Future food ideas, or what I’m thinking about at 1:20 AM while reading for my Russian Food and Culture class

When I come home, we will make Russian food. And by Russian food, I mean we will have hearty soups like schi, or cabbage soup, and okroshka, or cold meat and vegetable soup; with our soup, we’ll have kasha, or buckwheat groats, and Russian black bread. Oh, and I have to mention kvass, their slightly alcoholic drink of choice; that, or we can have ice-cold flavored vodka. Old Russian meals typically lasted for hours, and so they didn’t drink purely to get drunk. The typical way to drink their vodka was to down their cups and eat bread immediately after to stave off the effects of the alcohol. Either way, we are eating Russian foods whenst I return, and it will be as delicious in real life as it is in my head right now. For dessert, we can have kisel’, the typical Russian dessert of Russian fruit pudding. In other words, I need to stop staying up so late to when my stomach is empty again, and I also need to start reading recipes when I’m full of food stuffs. I miss you, systers.

Katrina sleeping because studying is for nerds. And Nathan was proofreading her essay.

Danielle sympathy-napping with Katrina.

One Comment on “Future food ideas, or what I’m thinking about at 1:20 AM while reading for my Russian Food and Culture class”

  1. 456maya67 says:

    😛 i had “Kvass” as one of my vocabulary words for Ms.Givens last year 😛


Leave a Reply

