forever green

I had the most excellent meal at Master’s Dinner last night: shrimp scampi, mashed potatoes, and some breadsticks. A rare treat amongst the not-so-lovely food of EVK. I’m off to get Chick-fil-A for breakfast with some friends, and it makes me miss home more every time. The workers there are just as nice as the ones back home, and they wear USC Game Day shirts for the football games, too! Everyone around here is USC-ed out. For example, there’s a Trojan Roll at the nearby sushi place! It’s crazy. Though I do love it here, I miss the red, gold, and yellow of the East. What’s the point of fall weather without crunchy leaves? Sigh. I haven’t had any foodventures besides my Chick-fil-A runs, unless you count my mounting obsession with Yogurtland! Froyo…we need it in Georgia, stat. Favorite flavors? Taro and pistachio with a sprinkling of Cap’n Crunch πŸ™‚ Oh, and boba is my other snack of choice. Mmm.

Also, President Obama is coming to USC tomorrow!!! I’m so excited to see him, even if he’s just here to convince us to vote for Barbara Boxer. I miss my sisters, and I cannot wait for our Thanksgiving feast πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

