Happy New Year!

Sister 1 here. I see Sister 2 and Sister 3 have been NEGLECTFUL of our blog. I see, now that I’ve moved to NY nobody cares to talk about food. Fine. Anyway, I haven’t been experimenting in the kitchen too much because of work and lack of spices (see if mom and dad want to mail them to me!!) — also lack of food in the fridge – what happens when you have to share a fridge with 4 other people! ANYWAY, I made a damn good kimchi fried rice the other day that I will share with you

Vegetables:

  • Cut up a little bit of onions (I like to use the Sweet kind!)
  • A little bit of carrots
  • A little bit of green onion
  • A handful of kimchi (diced/chopped)
  • Two pieces of regular sandwich ham (chopped!)
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Sesame Oil
  • Soy Sauce
  • Kimchi “juice”
  • 1 Egg
  • Rice!

As with all fried rice, make sure it’s a little dry. I never have rice leftover, so when I cook it, I try to add less water so it doesn’t burn up in the pan. First, cut up all your ingredients! Second, get the oil ready. I guess it’s about 2 tbsp, or less. Start by sauteeing the onions and carrots. Then, the ham. About 3-4 minutes, medium heat.

Next, add the rice, kimchi, and the kimchi “juice” (about 3 spoonfuls). Mix it all up so the flavor is absorbed! Then, add soy sauce (about 1 tbsp) and the egg. For the egg, make a well in the middle of the rice and then mix it up. Then, once everything is all cooked up (about 4-5 minutes), add the delicious sesame oil and green onions. Take rice off the stove and consume! To make more spicy, you can add the korean hot chili paste, but I haven’t bought that ingredient yet.

it doesn’t look that appetizing, but trust me! It’s the best “I’m-Starving-Food” ever

I mailed your christmas presents today, so you should have it all by Wednesday!

Little sisters, learn as much as you can from mom. No food like home food! TRUST ME!

Leave a Reply

