simple gnocchi

sometimes I run out of pasta sauce that’s pre-made and I get really stressed out because when you’re a student that is pretty much all you eat. but today I remember with some olive oil, fresh veggies, and lots of freshly ground pepper, you can still be in for a treat. I also sprinkled some herbs like oregano and basil and thyme to spice it up a bit. I always add tomatoes at the very, very, end so they can remain fresh and crunchy, a nice contrast to the mushrooms. I used to hate olives but they’ve become a favorite since entering “adulthood” – and they add a great taste to any pasta too. I chop them up into little pieces and throw them in with the tomatoes.

gnocchi is such a cozy food. I can’t wait to make my own someday soon!

can’t wait to see sisters soon! reunion 🙂

Leave a Reply

