White Chocolate Raspberry Cookies!

When I was at Subway a while back, I saw these white chocolate raspberry cookies that looked SO GOOD! Since I didn’t get the chance to try it out, I made my own using CCK’s cookie dough ball recipe, adding white chocolate and dehydrated raspberries. 

http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2011/04/06/funfetti-cookie-dough-balls/ (original recipe.)

Recipe adapted from Chocolate Covered Katie’s blog.

Makes one or two cookies, depending on how yours turn out. Mine makes one typically, and do not flatten down, it will flatten on its own.

5 teaspoons of flour

3/16 tsp baking powder

Pinch of salt

1 tsp white sugar

1 tsp brown sugar

2 tsp oil 

Dash of vanilla

1 tsp milk

Freeze Dried Raspberries (more information below.)

White Chocolate (more information below.)

 Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix dry (that includes the white chocolate, but does not include the raspberries.), then add wet. Last of  all, add the raspberries. Roll into a ball and place on a greased sheet. For me, it took about 12 minutes, but I recommend leaving it in    for ten minutes then checking. Enjoy!

 Instructions for the raspberries-

 I bought mine at Trader Joe’s and they are DELICIOUS! I took a small handful and crushed them up until they were just seeds. 

 Instructions for white chocolate-

 I used a peeler on a small bar of white chocolate so it kind of melted with everything else. You can use white chocolate chips or just 

 chop up small pieces.

 -Sister 3

Leave a Reply

